Team OS : Your Only Destination To Custom OS !!

Welcome to TeamOS Community, Register or Login to the Community to Download Torrents, Get Access to Shoutbox, Post Replies, Use Search Engine and many more features. Register Today!

First Post Dualboot Windows

Status
Not open for further replies.

AegeanSea

Downloaded
29.4 GB
Uploaded
10.5 GB
Ratio
Seedbonus
Upload Count
0 (0)
Member for 7 years
Im new in the comunity but there is a topic that recently has been confusing me and that is usign DualBoot ... to install various System on the same system , but:

Can you Boot your PC using an ISO image located in your Hard Drive ?
With What Tool ?

Yash Dedhia

Power User
✅ Verified Member
Downloaded
139.4 GB
Uploaded
677.9 GB
Ratio
Seedbonus
Upload Count
0 (0)
Member for 9 years
Hello so yeah first of all Dual Boot is possible so you will be able to run 2 or more Operating Systems from same Hard drive.
There are 2 ways to Dual Boot.
First of all you can use Program such as VmWare Workstation which allows you to create a virtual environment on your Hard drive & run the desired OS you want to run by allocating required amount of Ram, Hard Disk space etc. However it allows you to run on a virtually created environment & not booting directly from the Hard Drive.

Dual Booting consists of running 2 or more Operating System from the same Hard Drive. For this you will need to partition your Hard Drive & install the desired OS you need. Example you can install Windows 10 on C Drive partition while running Other OS even if its Linux or Windows or Mac OS on other Partition eg: D drive.
While you start your System after installing the OS on the different Partitions you will shown a Boot Dialog showing Options to run which Operating System you want to proceed with Windows 10/Windows 8/Linux/Mac OS whatever you have installed.